Below are named legal documents that are directly related to the myth known as Canada. A timeline of Canada’s history.

    • 1627 – Creation of the “Corporation Sole” known as New France. Blacks Law Dictionary 9th Edition defines Corporation Sole as: A series of successive persons holding an office; a continuous legal personality that is attributed to successive holders of certain monarchical or ecclesiastical positions, such as kings, bishops, rectors, vicars, and the like. This continuous personality is viewed, by legal fiction, as having the qualities of a corporation.
    • 1627 – 1663: Governors of New France
    • 1663 – 1760: Governor Generals of New France
    • 1670: Hudson’s Bay Company Chartered
    • 1759: Battle on the Plains of Abraham between France and England
    • 1760 – 1763: Treaty of Paris aka Treaty of Peace and Friendship
    • 1763: First “Letters Patent” issued by the British Crown
    • 1763 – 1786: Governors of the Province of Quebec – England
    • 1786 – 1841: Governor Generals of the “Province of Canada”
    • 1791: The Constitutional Act
    • 1841 – 1866: Governor Generals of the Province of Canada
    • 1865: Colonial Laws Validity Act
    • 1864 – 1867: Quebec Resolutions / British North America (BNA) Act created

Timeline of Canada History

    • 1867: BNA Act passed by British Parliament cherry-picked from the Quebec Res.
    • 1867: New “Letters Patent created by British Parliament: BNA Act
    • 1867 – 2017: Governor Generals of Canada
    • 1868: Rupert’s Land Act
    • 1869: Deed of Surrender, HBC
    • 1871: BNA act revision and the Treaty of Washington created
    • 1874: Dominion Elections Act (Canada)
    • 1873, 1875: Supreme Court of Judicature Acts (UK) – Dissolved the “Court of Chancery” and created a new unified High Court of Justice, with the Chancery Division.
    • 1873, 1875: Judicature Act (UK)

    dominion of canada

    • 1889: Interpretations Act (UK) – Sec. 18, Par. 3 – stating Canada is a Colony
    • 1891: Judicature Acts (UK) – Ending the “Court of Chancery”
    • 1893: Statute Law Revisions Act (UK) – Removal of Sec. 2 of the BNA act, legally removing the Monarchy from Canada
    • 1931: Statute of Westminster – ending the letters patent/BNA act, allowing Canada to Confederate
    • 1940: “Constitution Act” – Canada
    • 1943: BNA act, repealed by the Constitution Act, 1982
    • 1947: New “Letters Patent” signed by the PM Mackenzie King
    • 1948: Income Tax Act, created as an order-in-council
    • 1949: BNA act, repealed by the Constitution Act, 1982
    • 1950: Statute Law Revision Act
    • 1992: Royal Styles and Titles Act, created the “Queen of Canada”
    • 1960: British North America Act, renamed Constitution Act
    • 1965: British North America Act, renamed Constitution Act
    • 1974: British North America Act, renamed Constitution Act
    • 1975: British North America Act (No. 1), renamed Constitution Act (No. 1)
    • 1982: Canada Act, an act created by the “Government of Canada” for the Queen of England.
    • 1982: Constitution Act includes Charter of Rights and Freedoms, an act created by the UK Parliament on behalf of the Queen of England
    • 1985: Governor General’s Act
    • 1987: Meech Lake Accord aka the Constitutional Accord, failed
    • 1992: Charlottetown Accord, failed
    • The Constitutional Reform Act, 2005 – is an act of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It provided for a Supreme Court of the United Kingdom to take over the existing role of the Law Lords as well as some powers of the Judicial Committee of the Privy Council, and removed the functions of Speaker of the House of Lords and Head of the Judiciary of England and Wales from the office of Lord Chancellor.